Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Michigan / Universcarolina LLC

Universcarolina LLC, Warren, MI: USDOT 4292331, 107 power units, 123 inspections, 7 crashes

Universcarolina LLC (USDOT 4292331) is an interstate carrier in Warren, MI, registered with FMCSA with 107 power units and 89 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 123 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 30.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (21 of 70 vehicle inspections). The states reported 7 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
4292331
Also does business as
Universal
Location
12755 E 9 Mile RD, Warren, MI 48089
Phone
(800) 233 9445
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1670400
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
107
Drivers
89 (89 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
10,211,037 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Building materials, Fresh produce, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, Grain, feed and hay, U.S. mail, Chemicals, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Utilities
Last registration update
October 9, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
September 6, 2024
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections702130%22.9%7.1 points above the national rate
Driver inspections12300%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1232117.1%19.4%

Crashes

7 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 28, 2026SavannahGA01Yes
July 9, 2026FairburnGA00Yes
March 13, 2026AlbanyGA00Yes
February 9, 2026CayceSC01Yes
December 12, 2025WhitevilleNC00Yes
September 10, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
August 12, 2025Not ReportedGA02No

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.