Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Tesla Transportation Group LLC

Tesla Transportation Group LLC, Willowbrook, IL: USDOT 3377980, 97 power units, 242 inspections, 14 crashes

Tesla Transportation Group LLC (USDOT 3377980) is an interstate carrier in Willowbrook, IL, registered with FMCSA with 97 power units and 99 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 242 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 21.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (24 of 111 vehicle inspections). The states reported 14 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 3 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3377980
Location
685 Executive DR, Willowbrook, IL 60527
Phone
(331) 472 2377
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1083750
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
97
Drivers
99 (98 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
8,721,898 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Building materials, Fresh produce, Livestock, Grain, feed and hay, U.S. mail, Chemicals, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Last registration update
February 11, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
January 6, 2020
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1112421.6%22.9%1.3 points below the national rate
Driver inspections24252.1%6.3%4.2 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order2422912%19.4%

Crashes

14 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 10, 2026Grain ValleyMO00Yes
September 8, 2026BarboursvilleWV00Yes
August 26, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes
August 17, 2026BedfordTX01Yes
June 8, 2026WashingtonMS00Yes
April 5, 2026Shiloh TwpIL00Yes
September 21, 2025Co Unit Road Dist TWPIL00Yes
September 7, 2025DonegalPA00Yes
September 4, 2025Rural(hot Spring County)AR00Yes
July 8, 2025Not ReportedKS00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.