Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Pennsylvania / Smith Transport LLC

Smith Transport LLC, Roaring Spring, PA: USDOT 246204, 572 power units, 584 inspections, 50 crashes

Smith Transport LLC (USDOT 246204) is an interstate carrier in Roaring Spring, PA, registered with FMCSA with 572 power units and 592 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 584 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 16.9% against 22.9% for all carriers (46 of 272 vehicle inspections). The states reported 50 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 21 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
246204
Also does business as
Smith Transport
Location
153 Smith Transport RD, Roaring Spring, PA 16673
Phone
(814) 224 5155
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 156598
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
572
Drivers
592 (592 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
50,364,670 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Fresh produce, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, Passengers, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Water well
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (September 10, 2014)
Last registration update
April 2, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
April 25, 1984
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections2724616.9%22.9%6.0 points below the national rate
Driver inspections58491.5%6.3%4.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order584559.4%19.4%

Crashes

50 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 15, 2026WheelingWV01Yes
September 3, 2026Not ReportedSC00Yes
August 28, 2026LincolntonNC00Yes
July 13, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
July 8, 2026Rush TownshipPA00Yes
June 15, 2026Elizabethville BoroughPA00Yes
May 14, 2026Harris TownshipPA00Yes
March 25, 2026Johnson CityTN00Yes
March 19, 2026East Cocalico TownshipPA00Yes
March 18, 2026CatonsvilleMD00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.