Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Pennsylvania / Silkroad Tranz Inc

Silkroad Tranz Inc, Warmminster, PA: USDOT 2318392, 72 power units, 110 inspections, 16 crashes

Silkroad Tranz Inc (USDOT 2318392) is an interstate carrier in Warmminster, PA, registered with FMCSA with 72 power units and 40 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 110 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 20, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 28.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (11 of 39 vehicle inspections). The states reported 16 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 7 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2318392
Location
1575 W Street RD, Warmminster, PA 18974
Phone
(412) 522 2222
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 936900
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
72
Drivers
40 (40 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
9,735,400 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Fresh produce, Garbage, refuse and trash, U.S. mail, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Last registration update
October 29, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 22, 2012
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections391128.2%22.9%5.3 points above the national rate
Driver inspections11032.7%6.3%3.6 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1101412.7%19.4%

Crashes

16 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 23, 2026MobileAL00Yes
May 2, 2026Hazle TownshipPA00Yes
April 18, 2026EvansvilleIN00Yes
March 20, 2026Rural LeeAL00Yes
March 8, 2026NorlinaNC00Yes
March 3, 2026Goodfarm TWPIL01No
October 27, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
September 11, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
August 3, 2025Salisbury TwpPA10Yes
June 26, 2025Sycamore (township of)OH00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.