Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Shawn & Corey Transport Inc

Shawn & Corey Transport Inc: USDOT 988066, Dryden, VA

Shawn & Corey Transport Inc (USDOT 988066) is an interstate carrier in Dryden, VA, registered with FMCSA with 8 power units and 8 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 14 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 8, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 33.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (2 of 6 vehicle inspections). The states reported 3 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 2 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
988066
Location
425 Wolfe Gilbert RD, Dryden, VA 24243
Phone
(276) 393 1314
Operation
Interstate; for hire, exempt for hire
Docket
MC 918530
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
8
Drivers
8 (8 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
671,553 in 2023
Cargo carried
General freight, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Dry bulk commodities
Last registration update
June 3, 2024
In the FMCSA register since
November 2, 2001
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections6233.3%22.9%10.4 points above the national rate
Driver inspections1400%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order14214.3%19.4%

Crashes

3 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 21, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
September 18, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
January 29, 2026AshevilleNC01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.