Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Utah / Savage Infrastructure LLC

Savage Infrastructure LLC, Midvale, UT: USDOT 4015, 903 power units, 475 inspections, 31 crashes

Savage Infrastructure LLC (USDOT 4015) is an interstate carrier in Midvale, UT, registered with FMCSA with 903 power units and 841 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 475 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 9.7% against 22.9% for all carriers (28 of 290 vehicle inspections). The states reported 31 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 7 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
4015
Also does business as
Savage
Location
901 West Legacy Center Way, Midvale, UT 84047
Phone
(801) 944 6600
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 1872
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$10,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
903
Drivers
841
Miles reported
39,758,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Oil field equipment, Coal and coke, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Paper products, Earth Materials
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (December 20, 2017)
Last registration update
March 25, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections290289.7%22.9%13.2 points below the national rate
Driver inspections44130.7%6.3%5.6 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order475316.5%19.4%

Crashes

31 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 28, 2026Not ReportedNV00Yes
September 13, 2026RifleCO20Yes
September 2, 2026Not ReportedUT00Yes
August 13, 2026Not ReportedUT00Yes
August 4, 2026ND00Yes
August 3, 2026Baton RougeLA01Yes
July 8, 2026ElkoNV00Yes
June 25, 2026West BountifulUT01Yes
June 20, 2026TorranceCA00Yes
May 18, 2026Texas CityTX00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.