Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Ohio / Pohl Transportation Inc

Pohl Transportation Inc, Versailles, OH: USDOT 489365, 130 power units, 180 inspections, 9 crashes

Pohl Transportation Inc (USDOT 489365) is an interstate carrier in Versailles, OH, registered with FMCSA with 130 power units and 130 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 180 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 15.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (15 of 96 vehicle inspections). The states reported 9 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
489365
Location
9297 Mcgreevey RD, Versailles, OH 45380
Phone
(937) 526 5080
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 202989
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
130
Drivers
130 (130 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
12,261,971 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Building materials, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Beverages, Paper products, Farm supplies, Auto Parts,Pet Food
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (January 21, 2003)
Last registration update
March 9, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 30, 1992
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections961515.6%22.9%7.3 points below the national rate
Driver inspections18010.6%6.3%5.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order180168.9%19.4%

Crashes

9 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 16, 2026Conewago TownshipPA00Yes
April 29, 2026FranklinOH00Yes
March 31, 2026ShepherdsvilleKY00Yes
January 13, 2026ColumbusOH02Yes
December 8, 2025Not ReportedWV00Yes
October 9, 2025Van Buren (township of)OH02Yes
August 27, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
July 15, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
November 26, 2024CalhounGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.