Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Ohio / Old City Express LLC

Old City Express LLC, Columbus, OH: USDOT 2984398, 62 power units, 268 inspections, 21 crashes

Old City Express LLC (USDOT 2984398) is an interstate carrier in Columbus, OH, registered with FMCSA with 62 power units and 62 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 268 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 31, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 27.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (34 of 126 vehicle inspections). The states reported 21 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 16 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2984398
Location
1201 Dublin RD 515, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone
(380) 444 6464
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 15905
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property; revocation pending
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
62
Drivers
62 (62 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
5,946,700 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Fak
Last registration update
May 13, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
March 12, 2017
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1263427%22.9%4.1 points above the national rate
Driver inspections26862.2%6.3%4.1 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order2683914.6%19.4%

Crashes

21 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 30, 2026Mount EnterpriseTX10No
March 10, 2026StrongsvilleOH01Yes
February 18, 2026BurnsvilleMN00Yes
January 25, 2026Not ReportedKS02Yes
January 24, 2026Not ReportedKS00Yes
November 10, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
October 7, 2025MarshallTX08Yes
September 14, 2025RuralLA00Yes
August 7, 2025Non-City Or UnincorporateMO02Yes
July 25, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.