Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Ohio / New Way Transport LLC

New Way Transport LLC, Akron, OH: USDOT 3496366, 65 power units, 273 inspections, 10 crashes

New Way Transport LLC (USDOT 3496366) is an interstate carrier in Akron, OH, registered with FMCSA with 65 power units and 75 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 273 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 29.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (36 of 122 vehicle inspections). The states reported 10 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 2 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3496366
Location
1918 Buchholzer Blvd, Akron, OH 44310
Phone
(858) 610 9090
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1152437
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
65
Drivers
75 (75 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
13,000,000 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight, Motor vehicles, Other
Last registration update
August 28, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
September 30, 2020
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1223629.5%22.9%6.6 points above the national rate
Driver inspections273114%6.3%2.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order2734917.9%19.4%

Crashes

10 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 29, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
September 10, 2026Not ReportedNM00Yes
June 25, 2026UnincorporatedFL01Yes
June 12, 2026MariettaGA00Yes
March 22, 2026Ash ForkAZ00Yes
October 21, 2025MayflowerAR00Yes
August 31, 2025Not ListedTX00Yes
August 26, 2025Grand PrairieTX00Yes
March 23, 2025UnincorporatedCA00Yes
February 27, 2025Goshen (township of)OH01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.