Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / New York / Leonard's Express Inc

Leonard's Express Inc, Farmington, NY: USDOT 920222, 599 power units, 832 inspections, 43 crashes

Leonard's Express Inc (USDOT 920222) is an interstate carrier in Farmington, NY, registered with FMCSA with 599 power units and 599 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 832 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 18.9% against 22.9% for all carriers (69 of 365 vehicle inspections). The states reported 43 crashes in the same period, with 7 deaths and 24 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
920222
Location
6070 Collett RD, Farmington, NY 14425
Phone
(866) 924 8140
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 397709
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$2,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
599
Drivers
599 (599 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
52,000,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Building materials, Fresh produce, Intermodal containers, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Farm supplies, Frozen Food
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (March 14, 2012)
Last registration update
February 9, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
December 6, 2000
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections3656918.9%22.9%4.0 points below the national rate
Driver inspections83270.8%6.3%5.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order832759%19.4%

Crashes

43 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 23, 2026Berwick TownshipPA01No
September 1, 2026WilmingtonDE00Yes
July 13, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
July 3, 2026Not ReportedUT03No
May 28, 2026LeoniaNJ01Yes
May 20, 2026Clay TownshipPA01No
April 24, 2026IndianapolisIN01Yes
April 9, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes
April 8, 2026Cumru TownshipPA00Yes
April 7, 2026LubbockTX10No

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.