Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Ids Transportation Inc

Ids Transportation Inc, Palatine, IL: USDOT 3248332, 68 power units, 425 inspections, 15 crashes

Ids Transportation Inc (USDOT 3248332) is an interstate carrier in Palatine, IL, registered with FMCSA with 68 power units and 60 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 425 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 17.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (34 of 194 vehicle inspections). The states reported 15 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 12 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3248332
Location
1746 E Canterbury LN, Palatine, IL 60074
Phone
(409) 888 0376
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1021731
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property; revocation pending
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
68
Drivers
60 (60 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
16,200,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Building materials, Fresh produce, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food
Last registration update
February 25, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
February 20, 2019
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1943417.5%22.9%5.4 points below the national rate
Driver inspections425163.8%6.3%2.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order4254911.5%19.4%

Crashes

15 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 7, 2026MorganUT01Yes
August 25, 2026DuluthGA03Yes
March 7, 2026Oklahoma CityOK00Yes
January 10, 2026ND00Yes
December 7, 2025MandanND03No
December 4, 2025Not ReportedKS00Yes
December 2, 2025Buffalo TownshipPA00Yes
October 28, 2025Not ReportedGA02Yes
October 22, 2025EdgertonKS01No
August 9, 2025Butler (township of)OH10Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.