Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Gas Field Services Inc

Gas Field Services Inc, Rosedale, VA: USDOT 1343913, 192 power units, 124 inspections, 12 crashes

Gas Field Services Inc (USDOT 1343913) is an interstate carrier in Rosedale, VA, registered with FMCSA with 192 power units and 251 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 124 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 29, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 8.8% against 22.9% for all carriers (7 of 80 vehicle inspections). The states reported 12 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 3 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1343913
Location
17908 US Highway 19, Rosedale, VA 24280
Phone
(276) 880 2323
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 123498
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
192
Drivers
251 (251 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
16,960,868 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Motor vehicles, Machinery and large objects, Oil field equipment, Dry bulk commodities, Sand, Brine
Last registration update
January 15, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
March 10, 2005
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections8078.8%22.9%14.1 points below the national rate
Driver inspections12432.4%6.3%3.9 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order124108.1%19.4%

Crashes

12 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 21, 2026Cogan House TownshipPA00Yes
June 27, 2026Not ReportedWV02Yes
June 23, 2026Newport (township of)OH00Yes
June 11, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
September 17, 2025Wheeling (township of)OH00Yes
July 28, 2025BelmontWV00Yes
April 22, 2025Not ReportedWV00Yes
April 17, 2025Londonderry (township of)OH01Yes
March 23, 2025Sunsbury (township of)OH00Yes
March 12, 2025WV00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.