Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Freight United Inc

Freight United Inc, Naperville, IL: USDOT 2443160, 179 power units, 682 inspections, 29 crashes

Freight United Inc (USDOT 2443160) is an interstate carrier in Naperville, IL, registered with FMCSA with 179 power units and 182 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 682 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 1, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 24.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (92 of 374 vehicle inspections). The states reported 29 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 14 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2443160
Location
1601 Bond ST Suite 300, Naperville, IL 60563
Phone
(331) 262 7401
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 842973
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
179
Drivers
182 (182 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
27,013,675 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight, Motor vehicles
Last registration update
September 24, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
October 3, 2013
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections3749224.6%22.9%1.7 points above the national rate
Driver inspections681294.3%6.3%2.0 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order68211516.9%19.4%

Crashes

29 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 29, 2026KingmanAZ01Yes
September 21, 2026OntarioCA01No
September 1, 2026PalmerMA13Yes
July 1, 2026La GrangeKY00Yes
June 2, 2026Concord (township of)OH01Yes
May 28, 2026Not ReportedNV00Yes
April 17, 2026RuralLA00Yes
April 17, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
April 12, 2026UnincorporatedFL00Yes
April 11, 2026Not ReportedCO02Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.