Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / North Carolina / FK Logging LLC

FK Logging LLC, Elon, NC: USDOT 3321800, 5 power units, 17 inspections, 6 crashes

FK Logging LLC (USDOT 3321800) is an interstate carrier in Elon, NC, registered with FMCSA with 5 power units and 5 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 17 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 16, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 71.4% against 22.9% for all carriers (10 of 14 vehicle inspections). The states reported 6 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 5 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3321800
Location
2490 Old North Carolina 87 Highway, Elon, NC 27244
Phone
(434) 579 0733
Operation
Interstate; for hire, exempt for hire
Docket
MC 1058124
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
5
Drivers
5 (5 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
439,074 in 2023
Cargo carried
Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Logs Out Of Woods
Compliance review rating
Conditional (February 17, 2021)
Last registration update
December 18, 2024
In the FMCSA register since
August 12, 2019
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections141071.4%22.9%48.5 points above the national rate
Driver inspections17211.8%6.3%5.5 points above the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order171058.8%19.4%

Crashes

6 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 11, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
December 18, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
October 23, 2025HalifaxVA01Yes
April 10, 2025HalifaxVA00Yes
January 10, 2025VA01Yes
December 12, 2024RoxboroNC02Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.