Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / North Carolina / Epes Transport System LLC

Epes Transport System LLC: USDOT 120195, Greensboro, NC

Epes Transport System LLC (USDOT 120195) is an interstate carrier in Greensboro, NC, registered with FMCSA with 896 power units and 993 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 1,384 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 20.9% against 22.9% for all carriers (124 of 593 vehicle inspections). The states reported 65 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 36 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
120195
Location
3400 Edgefield Court, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone
(800) 869 3737
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 44128
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
896
Drivers
993 (993 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
82,330,045 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Building materials, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, Paper products, Tobacco Products
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (September 11, 2002)
Last registration update
May 12, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections59312420.9%22.9%2.0 points below the national rate
Driver inspections1,384181.3%6.3%5.0 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1,3841379.9%19.4%

Crashes

65 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 8, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
September 26, 2026ThomasvilleNC00Yes
September 23, 2026UnincorporatedGA00Yes
September 17, 2026WaycrossGA00Yes
September 11, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
September 9, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
September 4, 2026Newport NewsVA00Yes
August 13, 2026ColumbiaSC00Yes
August 12, 2026DurhamNC03Yes
July 13, 2026JacksonvilleNC00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.