Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / North Carolina / Drillers Service LLC

Drillers Service LLC, Hickory, NC: USDOT 94649, 90 power units, 146 inspections, 6 crashes

Drillers Service LLC (USDOT 94649) is an interstate carrier in Hickory, NC, registered with FMCSA with 90 power units and 93 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 146 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 29, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 16.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (13 of 81 vehicle inspections). The states reported 6 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 2 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
94649
Also does business as
Dsi
Location
1792 Highland Ave NE, Hickory, NC 28601
Phone
(800) 334 2308
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
90
Drivers
93 (67 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
2,284,467 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Machinery and large objects, Farm supplies, Water well, Drilling Supplies
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (August 16, 2002)
Last registration update
October 14, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections811316%22.9%6.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections14621.4%6.3%4.9 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1461510.3%19.4%

Crashes

6 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 21, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
September 15, 2026Virginia BeachVA01No
September 18, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
February 10, 2025PalatkaFL01No
February 6, 2025UnincorporatedFL10Yes
January 29, 2025Salem CityVA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.