Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Adams Construction Company

Adams Construction Company, Roanoke, VA: USDOT 339391, 308 power units, 33 inspections, 14 crashes

Adams Construction Company (USDOT 339391) is an interstate carrier in Roanoke, VA, registered with FMCSA with 308 power units and 200 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 33 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 22, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 5.9% against 22.9% for all carriers (1 of 17 vehicle inspections). The states reported 14 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 11 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
339391
Location
523 Rutherford Ave NE, Roanoke, VA 24016
Phone
(540) 982 2366
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire, exempt for hire
Docket
MC 1518168
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
308, of which 12 buses
Drivers
200
Miles reported
7,215,815 in 2023
Cargo carried
General freight, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Passengers, Dry bulk commodities, Utilities, Asphalt, Stone, Sand
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (December 3, 1990)
Last registration update
March 18, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
January 5, 1989
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1715.9%22.9%17.0 points below the national rate
Driver inspections3300%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order3313%19.4%

Crashes

14 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 22, 2026RoanokeVA01Yes
August 21, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
June 22, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
June 19, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
December 17, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
October 20, 2025HalifaxVA01Yes
September 26, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
September 26, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
September 26, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
August 26, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.