Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Aaa Freight Inc

Aaa Freight Inc, South Holland, IL: USDOT 2028041, 275 power units, 705 inspections, 31 crashes

Aaa Freight Inc (USDOT 2028041) is an interstate carrier in South Holland, IL, registered with FMCSA with 275 power units and 290 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 705 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 31.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (112 of 355 vehicle inspections). The states reported 31 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 8 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2028041
Location
17201 State Street, South Holland, IL 60473
Phone
(630) 413 9534
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 740661
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
275
Drivers
290 (290 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
31,000,000 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, U.S. mail, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Utilities, Farm supplies
Last registration update
September 9, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
April 30, 2010
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections35511231.5%22.9%8.6 points above the national rate
Driver inspections705111.6%6.3%4.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order70512017%19.4%

Crashes

31 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 8, 2026Wayne (township of)OH03Yes
July 6, 2026Port WentworthGA00Yes
May 16, 2026Not ReportedNE00Yes
May 13, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
April 27, 2026ZebulonNC01Yes
April 14, 2026Bessemer CityNC00Yes
April 1, 2026West Deerfield TWPIL00Yes
March 19, 2026WolcottIN00Yes
March 13, 2026Big CabinOK00Yes
March 10, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.