Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / A&a Contractors LLC

A&a Contractors LLC, Chester, VA: USDOT 2513605, 42 power units, 4 inspections, 4 crashes

A&a Contractors LLC (USDOT 2513605) is an interstate carrier in Chester, VA, registered with FMCSA with 42 power units and 21 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 4 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on August 5, 2026. The states reported 4 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2513605
Also does business as
New Market Asphalt
Location
11901 Old Stage RD, Chester, VA 23836
Phone
(804) 639 6283
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
42
Drivers
21 (21 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
190,000 in 2022
Cargo carried
Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Asphalt Gravel
Last registration update
September 26, 2023
In the FMCSA register since
June 9, 2014
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections100%22.9%
Driver inspections400%6.3%
All inspections, any out of service order400%19.4%

Crashes

4 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 2, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
June 5, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
August 14, 2025ChesterfieldVA00Yes
February 28, 2025Richmond CityVA03Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.