Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Zero Max Inc

Zero Max Inc, Palatine, IL: USDOT 2979800, 52 power units, 528 inspections, 37 crashes

Zero Max Inc (USDOT 2979800) is an interstate carrier in Palatine, IL, registered with FMCSA with 52 power units and 61 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 528 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on April 22, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 35.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (101 of 288 vehicle inspections). The states reported 37 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 12 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2979800
Location
1540 E Dundee RD Ste 220, Palatine, IL 60074
Phone
(630) 423 7227
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 13650
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
52
Drivers
61 (61 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
37,000,000 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight
Last registration update
October 20, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
February 28, 2017
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections28810135.1%22.9%12.2 points above the national rate
Driver inspections527203.8%6.3%2.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order52811822.3%19.4%

Crashes

37 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
June 18, 2026Ash ForkAZ02Yes
May 14, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
April 30, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
November 29, 2025WaynetownIN03Yes
November 28, 2025FontanaCA00Yes
October 19, 2025UnincorporatedCA01Yes
August 27, 2025UnknownAZ01Yes
August 2, 2025BufordGA00Yes
July 5, 2025Non-City Or UnincorporateMO00Yes
June 16, 2025UnincorporatedFL00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.