Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Mississippi / Z a Construction LLC

Z a Construction LLC, Mendenhall, MS: USDOT 2255283, 242 power units, 118 inspections, 5 crashes

Z a Construction LLC (USDOT 2255283) is an interstate carrier in Mendenhall, MS, registered with FMCSA with 242 power units and 148 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 118 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 25.8% against 22.9% for all carriers (23 of 89 vehicle inspections). The states reported 5 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 6 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2255283
Location
1071 Cato RD, Mendenhall, MS 39114
Phone
(601) 825 5500
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
242
Drivers
148 (148 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
9,102,897 in 2025
Cargo carried
Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Maintenance Equipment
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
May 12, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
December 12, 2011
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections892325.8%22.9%2.9 points above the national rate
Driver inspections11654.3%6.3%2.0 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1182823.7%19.4%

Crashes

5 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
June 25, 2026Not ReportedKS01Yes
March 12, 2026Rural(clark County)AR00Yes
September 18, 2025Not ReportedGA02Yes
August 22, 2025RuralLA02Yes
June 30, 2025Rural JacksonAL01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.