Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / Volume Transportation Inc

Volume Transportation Inc, Conyers, GA: USDOT 445219, 172 power units, 186 inspections, 12 crashes

Volume Transportation Inc (USDOT 445219) is an interstate carrier in Conyers, GA, registered with FMCSA with 172 power units and 164 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 186 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 30.4% against 22.9% for all carriers (28 of 92 vehicle inspections). The states reported 12 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 5 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
445219
Location
1506 Klondike Road SW, Suite 400, Conyers, GA 30094
Phone
(770) 482 1400
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 250804
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
172
Drivers
164 (164 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
16,125,516 in 2023
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Fresh produce, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, U.S. mail, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Automotive Parts
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (November 2, 2009)
Last registration update
November 21, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
May 8, 1991
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections922830.4%22.9%7.5 points above the national rate
Driver inspections18631.6%6.3%4.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1862915.6%19.4%

Crashes

12 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 27, 2026RuralLA00Yes
May 14, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
April 17, 2026UnincorporatedFL00Yes
March 4, 2026RuralLA00Yes
October 18, 2025ShrewsburyMO00Yes
July 28, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
April 17, 2025GilbertSC00Yes
April 1, 2025DecaturGA00Yes
March 12, 2025ObionTN01Yes
February 6, 2025WickliffeKY00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.