Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Tesla Group Inc

Tesla Group Inc, Chicago, IL: USDOT 3124313, 40 power units, 113 inspections, 7 crashes

Tesla Group Inc (USDOT 3124313) is an interstate carrier in Chicago, IL, registered with FMCSA with 40 power units and 38 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 113 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 34.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (14 of 41 vehicle inspections). The states reported 7 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 2 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3124313
Location
8606 West Summerdale Ave Unit 3N, Chicago, IL 60656
Phone
(773) 682 8348
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 89680
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
40
Drivers
38 (38 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
4,005,566 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Dry bulk commodities, Paper products
Last registration update
March 4, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
April 17, 2018
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections411434.1%22.9%11.2 points above the national rate
Driver inspections11332.7%6.3%3.6 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1131715%19.4%

Crashes

7 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 9, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
October 3, 2026Not ReportedGA01Yes
May 30, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
July 8, 2025HebronKY00Yes
February 2, 2025Bossier CityLA00Yes
November 18, 2024Port ArthurTX01Yes
November 18, 2024Port ArthurTX00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.