Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / North Carolina / Swto LLC

Swto LLC, Winston-Salem, NC: USDOT 943113, 225 power units, 780 inspections, 24 crashes

Swto LLC (USDOT 943113) is an interstate carrier in Winston-Salem, NC, registered with FMCSA with 225 power units and 448 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 780 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 2.7% against 22.9% for all carriers (19 of 700 vehicle inspections). The states reported 24 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 10 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
943113
Location
5446 University Parkway, Winston-Salem, NC 27105
Phone
(336) 231 5713
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 404837
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$5,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
225
Drivers
448
Miles reported
25,304,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Liquids and gases, Chemicals
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (August 9, 2004)
Last registration update
January 26, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
March 27, 2001
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections700192.7%22.9%20.2 points below the national rate
Driver inspections77950.6%6.3%5.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order780243.1%19.4%

Crashes

24 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 19, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
October 5, 2026Not ReportedSC00Yes
September 15, 2026MelissaTX01Yes
September 12, 2026Not ListedTX02Yes
May 12, 2026TampaFL00Yes
April 11, 2026DunnNC10Yes
March 27, 2026Carolina ShoresNC00Yes
November 5, 2025PrincevilleNC00Yes
October 24, 2025UnincorporatedFL01Yes
October 16, 2025MurfreesboroTN00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.