Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / North Dakota / Strata Corporation

Strata Corporation: USDOT 119773, Grand Forks, ND

Strata Corporation (USDOT 119773) is an interstate carrier in Grand Forks, ND, registered with FMCSA with 807 power units and 314 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 70 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 27, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 31.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (10 of 32 vehicle inspections). The states reported 4 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 2 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
119773
Also does business as
Knife River Mariner Const Concrete Serv Star Ent
Location
1600 N 48TH ST, Grand Forks, ND 58203
Phone
(701) 746 7491
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire, exempt for hire
Docket
MC 277344
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
807
Drivers
314 (314 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
12,901,628 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Motor vehicles, Driveaway and towaway, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Passengers, Oil field equipment, Grain, feed and hay, Dry bulk commodities, Gravel Sand
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (April 26, 2012)
Last registration update
July 1, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections321031.2%22.9%8.3 points above the national rate
Driver inspections7000%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order701014.3%19.4%

Crashes

4 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
June 30, 2026BergenND00Yes
September 2, 2025Not ReportedND01Yes
August 28, 2025Grand ForksND00Yes
June 5, 2025Not ReportedND11Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.