Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / California / Speed Intermodal

Speed Intermodal, Stockton, CA: USDOT 2418540, 492 power units, 1,565 inspections, 39 crashes

Speed Intermodal (USDOT 2418540) is an interstate carrier in Stockton, CA, registered with FMCSA with 492 power units and 579 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 1,565 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 15.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (159 of 1,046 vehicle inspections). The states reported 39 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 15 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2418540
Location
Stockton, CA 95215
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 832860
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
492
Drivers
579 (579 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
66,360,468 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Fresh produce, Intermodal containers, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Paper products, Utilities
Last registration update
August 11, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
July 1, 2013
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1,04615915.2%22.9%7.7 points below the national rate
Driver inspections1,563835.3%6.3%1.0 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1,56523014.7%19.4%

Crashes

39 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 4, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
August 14, 2026El PasoTX01Yes
August 10, 2026ColemanTX00Yes
June 29, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
June 21, 2026Not ReportedNV00Yes
June 12, 2026Not ReportedNV00Yes
June 4, 2026Santa Anna (coleman)TX00Yes
May 26, 2026LampasasTX00Yes
May 20, 2026AustinTX00Yes
May 3, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.