Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / Southway Crane & Rigging LLC

Southway Crane & Rigging LLC, Byron, GA: USDOT 955010, 190 power units, 68 inspections, 5 crashes

Southway Crane & Rigging LLC (USDOT 955010) is an interstate carrier in Byron, GA, registered with FMCSA with 190 power units and 150 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 68 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on September 29, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 13.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (3 of 22 vehicle inspections). The states reported 5 crashes in the same period, with 4 deaths and 2 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
955010
Location
222 New Dunbar Road, Byron, GA 31008
Phone
(478) 956 1805
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 1673053
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$5,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
190
Drivers
150 (150 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
3,000,000 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Motor vehicles, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Oil field equipment, Utilities, Cranes
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (November 17, 2017)
Last registration update
February 21, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
May 17, 2001
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections22313.6%22.9%9.3 points below the national rate
Driver inspections6711.5%6.3%4.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order6845.9%19.4%

Crashes

5 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 30, 2026Not ReportedGA40Yes
July 25, 2026AtlantaGA00Yes
November 5, 2025Not ReportedGA01Yes
August 29, 2025Rural St. ClairAL01Yes
February 27, 2025NorcrossGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.