Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Mississippi / Southern Ionics Inc

Southern Ionics Inc, West Point, MS: USDOT 343455, 86 power units, 203 inspections, 5 crashes

Southern Ionics Inc (USDOT 343455) is an interstate carrier in West Point, MS, registered with FMCSA with 86 power units and 115 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 203 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 15.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (29 of 187 vehicle inspections). The states reported 5 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 3 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
343455
Location
579 Commerce Street, West Point, MS 39773
Phone
(662) 494 3055
Operation
Interstate; for hire, exempt for hire
Docket
MC 238945
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$5,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
86
Drivers
115 (115 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
5,705,980 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Liquids and gases, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (May 16, 2007)
Last registration update
January 29, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
February 9, 1989
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1872915.5%22.9%7.4 points below the national rate
Driver inspections20352.5%6.3%3.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order2033215.8%19.4%

Crashes

5 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 9, 2026Cumberland TownshipPA00Yes
March 27, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
June 26, 2025Not ReportedGA01Yes
June 20, 2025Not ReportedVA02Yes
December 13, 2024PasadenaTX00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.