Data / Carriers / Louisiana / SCP Distributors LLC
SCP Distributors LLC, Covington, LA: USDOT 237962, 480 power units, 536 inspections, 10 crashes
SCP Distributors LLC (USDOT 237962) is an interstate carrier in Covington, LA, registered with FMCSA with 480 power units and 428 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 536 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 19.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (77 of 393 vehicle inspections). The states reported 10 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 9 injuries.
SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.
- USDOT number
- 237962
- Location
- 109 Northpark Blvd Ste 400, Covington, LA 70433
- Phone
- (985) 801 5128
- Operation
- Interstate; private property
- Operating authority
- No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
- Power units
- 480
- Drivers
- 428 (404 with a commercial licence)
- Miles reported
- 8,347,000 in 2025
- Cargo carried
- Chemicals, Swimming Pool Products
- Hazardous materials
- Yes, as the carrier reports
- Compliance review rating
- Satisfactory (May 9, 1994)
- Last registration update
- February 20, 2026
- In the FMCSA register since
- September 14, 1983
- FMCSA safety measurement page
- ai.fmcsa.dot.gov
Inspections and out of service rates
Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.
| Measure | Inspections | Out of service | Rate | National rate | Against national |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle inspections | 393 | 77 | 19.6% | 22.9% | 3.3 points below the national rate |
| Driver inspections | 529 | 3 | 0.6% | 6.3% | 5.7 points below the national rate |
| All inspections, any out of service order | 536 | 79 | 14.7% | 19.4% |
Crashes
10 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.
| Date | City | State | Deaths | Injuries | Towed away |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 7, 2026 | Prichard | AL | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| September 2, 2026 | Cullman | AL | 0 | 2 | Yes |
| March 20, 2026 | Port Wentworth | GA | 1 | 2 | Yes |
| November 5, 2025 | Not Reported | NV | 1 | 0 | No |
| October 14, 2025 | Rural Houston | AL | 0 | 2 | Yes |
| August 21, 2025 | Rancho Cordova | CA | 0 | 1 | Yes |
| August 12, 2025 | Las Vegas | NV | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| July 3, 2025 | Austin | TX | 0 | 2 | Yes |
| June 12, 2025 | Not Reported | GA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| February 26, 2025 | Rurall Walker | AL | 0 | 0 | Yes |
The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page
Also on SpecStream
Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.