Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Sabr Cargo Inc

Sabr Cargo Inc, Elmhurst, IL: USDOT 3524803, 255 power units, 1,120 inspections, 22 crashes

Sabr Cargo Inc (USDOT 3524803) is an interstate carrier in Elmhurst, IL, registered with FMCSA with 255 power units and 257 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 1,120 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 17.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (91 of 527 vehicle inspections). The states reported 22 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 18 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3524803
Location
627 N York ST Unit 118, Elmhurst, IL 60126
Phone
(224) 310 1839
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1176151
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
255
Drivers
257 (257 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
38,760,000 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight
Last registration update
October 26, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
November 20, 2020
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections5279117.3%22.9%5.6 points below the national rate
Driver inspections1,120312.8%6.3%3.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1,12012010.7%19.4%

Crashes

22 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 12, 2026West MemphisAR01Yes
August 24, 2026Not ReportedGA01Yes
August 15, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes
July 20, 2026GA01Yes
July 16, 2026TopekaKS02Yes
June 19, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes
May 23, 2026AuroraCO00Yes
April 15, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes
February 20, 2026No City County CrashIA00Yes
January 21, 2026No City County CrashIA07Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.