Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Kentucky / S & S Firestone Inc

S & S Firestone Inc, Lexington, KY: USDOT 271514, 240 power units, 361 inspections, 13 crashes

S & S Firestone Inc (USDOT 271514) is an interstate carrier in Lexington, KY, registered with FMCSA with 240 power units and 95 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 361 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 9.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (21 of 233 vehicle inspections). The states reported 13 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 8 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
271514
Also does business as
S & S Tire - Premier Transportation Network - Best One Tire & Service - Sstrans - Premier Bandag
Location
1475 Jingle Bell Lane, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone
(859) 281 8536
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
240
Drivers
95 (23 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
12,830,644 in 2023
Cargo carried
General freight, Tires
Compliance review rating
Conditional (August 13, 2000)
Last registration update
June 28, 2024
In the FMCSA register since
April 18, 1986
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections233219%22.9%13.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections36051.4%6.3%4.9 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order361256.9%19.4%

Crashes

13 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 25, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
July 28, 2026Not ReportedWV01Yes
April 20, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
March 31, 2026GreenvilleSC00Yes
March 4, 2026New ConcordKY00Yes
February 24, 2026Little RockAR00Yes
September 16, 2025Not in City LimitTN01Yes
August 25, 2025CamdenSC00Yes
June 11, 2025ConwayAR01Yes
May 15, 2025South CharlestonWV04Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.