Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Rocktown Transport LLC

Rocktown Transport LLC: USDOT 760829, MT Crawford, VA

Rocktown Transport LLC (USDOT 760829) is an interstate carrier in MT Crawford, VA, registered with FMCSA with 149 power units and 149 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 63 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 11, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 35.7% against 22.9% for all carriers (5 of 14 vehicle inspections). The states reported 29 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 18 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
760829
Also does business as
RT Transport
Location
4724 Early Road, MT Crawford, VA 22841
Phone
(540) 300 5678
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 397752
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
149
Drivers
149 (149 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
9,220,000 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Liquids and gases, Livestock, Grain, feed and hay, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Milk And Rendering Products
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (May 6, 2003)
Last registration update
June 9, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
July 22, 1998
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections14535.7%22.9%12.8 points above the national rate
Driver inspections6311.6%6.3%4.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order6369.5%19.4%

Crashes

29 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 12, 2026FairviewNC00Yes
August 6, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
July 31, 2026PolktonNC01No
July 21, 2026Not ReportedVA10Yes
May 29, 2026Not ReportedVA10Yes
May 11, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
April 10, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
January 1, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
December 22, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
December 5, 2025MoyersWV00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.