Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / RL Direct Service Inc

RL Direct Service Inc, Wheaton, IL: USDOT 1469002, 34 power units, 68 inspections, 5 crashes

RL Direct Service Inc (USDOT 1469002) is an interstate carrier in Wheaton, IL, registered with FMCSA with 34 power units and 38 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 68 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 29.4% against 22.9% for all carriers (10 of 34 vehicle inspections). The states reported 5 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1469002
Location
528 W Roosevelt RD 100a, Wheaton, IL 60187
Phone
(312) 720 5894
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 92312
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
34
Drivers
38 (38 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
4,582,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight
Last registration update
May 13, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
March 2, 2006
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections341029.4%22.9%6.5 points above the national rate
Driver inspections6834.4%6.3%1.9 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order681319.1%19.4%

Crashes

5 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 4, 2026Tremont TownshipPA01Yes
July 3, 2026Not in City LimitTN00Yes
June 26, 2026Not ReportedNM00Yes
June 18, 2026Not ReportedKS00Yes
January 22, 2026East Providence TownshipPA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.