Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / North Carolina / Red Classic Transit LLC

Red Classic Transit LLC, Charlotte, NC: USDOT 2097834, 577 power units, 666 inspections, 43 crashes

Red Classic Transit LLC (USDOT 2097834) is an interstate carrier in Charlotte, NC, registered with FMCSA with 577 power units and 705 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 666 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 18.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (50 of 274 vehicle inspections). The states reported 43 crashes in the same period, with 3 deaths and 32 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2097834
Location
1800 Continental Blvd Suite 103, Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone
(704) 887 8806
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 731758
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$7,500,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
577
Drivers
705 (687 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
43,645,533 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Liquids and gases, Beverages, Paper products, Beverage Concentrate
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
April 11, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
November 23, 2010
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections2745018.2%22.9%4.7 points below the national rate
Driver inspections66560.9%6.3%5.4 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order666568.4%19.4%

Crashes

43 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 14, 2026Lake (township of)OH03Yes
September 27, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
September 25, 2026Groton (township of)OH00Yes
September 24, 2026GreensboroNC01Yes
August 14, 2026CharlotteNC01Yes
July 31, 2026MemphisTN00Yes
July 2, 2026StaffordVA00Yes
June 24, 2026Not ReportedGA02Yes
June 24, 2026Kings MountainNC05Yes
June 18, 2026SC00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.