Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Texas / PPC Transportation Company

PPC Transportation Company, Pittsburg, TX: USDOT 1200892, 786 power units, 158 inspections, 45 crashes

PPC Transportation Company (USDOT 1200892) is an interstate carrier in Pittsburg, TX, registered with FMCSA with 786 power units and 775 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 158 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 17.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (14 of 80 vehicle inspections). The states reported 45 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 26 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1200892
Location
110 S Texas Street, Pittsburg, TX 75686
Phone
(706) 425 7562
Operation
Interstate; private property
Docket
MC 494817
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
786
Drivers
775 (775 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
26,570,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Driveaway and towaway, Machinery and large objects, Fresh produce, Livestock, Grain, feed and hay, Garbage, refuse and trash, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Paper products, Farm supplies
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (August 2, 2011)
Last registration update
February 20, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
January 14, 2004
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections801417.5%22.9%5.4 points below the national rate
Driver inspections15700%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order158159.5%19.4%

Crashes

45 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 7, 2026Not ListedTX02Yes
September 22, 2026LufkinTX01Yes
September 21, 2026UnincorporatedFL01Yes
September 10, 2026Bear CreekAL00Yes
August 24, 2026Not ListedTX01No
June 3, 2026SanfordNC01Yes
May 22, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
April 27, 2026La CenterKY01Yes
April 23, 2026ST. CloudMN01Yes
April 14, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.