Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / Powell's Trucking LLC

Powell's Trucking LLC, Toccoa, GA: USDOT 1082440, 15 power units, 7 inspections, 2 crashes

Powell's Trucking LLC (USDOT 1082440) is an interstate carrier in Toccoa, GA, registered with FMCSA with 15 power units and 9 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 7 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on September 2, 2026. The states reported 2 crashes in the same period.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1082440
Location
931 West Currahee Street, Toccoa, GA 30577
Phone
(706) 886 8441
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 864099
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
15
Drivers
9 (9 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
194,746 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Dry bulk commodities, Rock Dirt
Last registration update
September 28, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
December 23, 2002
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections200%22.9%
Driver inspections700%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order700%19.4%

Crashes

2 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 1, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
November 4, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.