Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / Pope Trucking Inc

Pope Trucking Inc, Pearson, GA: USDOT 196896, 153 power units, 159 inspections, 14 crashes

Pope Trucking Inc (USDOT 196896) is an interstate carrier in Pearson, GA, registered with FMCSA with 153 power units and 125 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 159 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 29, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 23.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (10 of 43 vehicle inspections). The states reported 14 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 12 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
196896
Location
175 Georgia Pacific Lane, Pearson, GA 31642
Phone
(912) 422 7235
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 147683
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
153
Drivers
125 (125 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
12,740,144 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, Grain, feed and hay, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Beverages, Paper products, Farm supplies
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (February 9, 2004)
Last registration update
May 30, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections431023.3%22.9%0.4 points above the national rate
Driver inspections15931.9%6.3%4.4 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order159138.2%19.4%

Crashes

14 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 10, 2026GA01Yes
June 28, 2026UnincorporatedFL01Yes
May 22, 2026Not ReportedSC00Yes
April 10, 2026UnincorporatedFL02Yes
April 1, 2026GA00Yes
March 18, 2026WaycrossGA00Yes
March 7, 2026South FultonGA00Yes
February 14, 2026Not ListedTX01Yes
January 2, 2026BrunswickGA01Yes
December 8, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.