Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Texas / Pilot Thomas Logistics LLC

Pilot Thomas Logistics LLC, Grapevine, TX: USDOT 1936338, 314 power units, 351 inspections, 24 crashes

Pilot Thomas Logistics LLC (USDOT 1936338) is an interstate carrier in Grapevine, TX, registered with FMCSA with 314 power units and 412 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 351 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 11.9% against 22.9% for all carriers (38 of 319 vehicle inspections). The states reported 24 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 14 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1936338
Also does business as
Thomas West Fuels Lubricants & Chemicals LLC
Location
1051 Mustang DR Suite 600, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone
(817) 877 8307
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 691016
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$5,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
314
Drivers
412 (412 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
16,780,000 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Liquids and gases, Chemicals
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (November 19, 2019)
Last registration update
August 19, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
September 10, 2009
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections3193811.9%22.9%11.0 points below the national rate
Driver inspections34730.9%6.3%5.4 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order3514212%19.4%

Crashes

24 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 9, 2026UnknownUT02Yes
September 18, 2026Not ReportedNV12Yes
September 17, 2026Not ListedTX10Yes
September 13, 2026San AntonioTX00Yes
August 3, 2026Las VegasNV00Yes
July 14, 2026North Las VegasNV01Yes
June 2, 2026Crescent ValleyNV00Yes
April 26, 2026Not ReportedNV00Yes
April 20, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
March 17, 2026Not ReportedNV00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.