Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Arizona / NPL Construction Co

NPL Construction Co, Phoenix, AZ: USDOT 116231, 2,130 power units, 257 inspections, 23 crashes

NPL Construction Co (USDOT 116231) is an interstate carrier in Phoenix, AZ, registered with FMCSA with 2,130 power units and 3,236 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 257 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 15.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (29 of 193 vehicle inspections). The states reported 23 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 13 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
116231
Also does business as
NPL
Location
19820 N 7TH Ave Ste 120, Phoenix, AZ 85027
Phone
(623) 879 4603
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
2,130
Drivers
3,236 (975 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
29,000,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
Driveaway and towaway, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Utilities, Pipes & Equipment
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (January 29, 1998)
Last registration update
March 19, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1932915%22.9%7.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections25741.6%6.3%4.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order2573212.5%19.4%

Crashes

23 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 25, 2026Las VegasNV02Yes
September 21, 2026SpringfieldMO02Yes
April 28, 2026Grand PrairieTX00Yes
April 15, 2026MaricopaAZ00Yes
April 1, 2026AuroraCO00Yes
February 13, 2026OlatheKS00Yes
December 8, 2025Not ReportedKS00Yes
December 5, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
October 17, 2025Not ListedTX00Yes
October 9, 2025GlendaleAZ01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.