Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / South Carolina / Nilson Van & Storage

Nilson Van & Storage, Columbia, SC: USDOT 122025, 43 power units, 13 inspections, 3 crashes

Nilson Van & Storage (USDOT 122025) is an interstate carrier in Columbia, SC, registered with FMCSA with 43 power units and 36 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 13 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 40.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (2 of 5 vehicle inspections). The states reported 3 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 4 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
122025
Location
6821 N Main Street, Columbia, SC 29203
Phone
(803) 786 1090
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 109331
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property, household goods
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
43
Drivers
36 (21 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
527,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Building materials, Fresh produce, Intermodal containers, Refrigerated food, Utilities
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (December 17, 1992)
Last registration update
May 5, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections5240%22.9%17.1 points above the national rate
Driver inspections1300%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order13215.4%19.4%

Crashes

3 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 25, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
June 19, 2026Not ReportedGA13Yes
December 6, 2024ColumbiaSC01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.