Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / South Carolina / New South Express Inc

New South Express Inc: USDOT 385176, Myrtle Beach, SC

New South Express Inc (USDOT 385176) is an interstate carrier in Myrtle Beach, SC, registered with FMCSA with 170 power units and 205 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 370 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 26, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 16.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (20 of 124 vehicle inspections). The states reported 16 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 12 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
385176
Location
3700 Claypond Road, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Phone
(843) 903 8817
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 211865
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
170
Drivers
205 (205 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
15,567,166 in 2025
Cargo carried
Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Wood Chips Shavings
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (June 29, 2000)
Last registration update
January 5, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
March 12, 1990
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1242016.1%22.9%6.8 points below the national rate
Driver inspections37000%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order370205.4%19.4%

Crashes

16 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 10, 2026Not ReportedSC12Yes
June 16, 2026GA01Yes
May 7, 2026MobileAL01Yes
March 11, 2026NewtonTX00Yes
February 13, 2026ConwaySC00Yes
January 10, 2026ConwaySC01Yes
September 5, 2025Not ReportedGA02Yes
July 31, 2025Not ReportedGA01Yes
July 9, 2025MobileAL00Yes
February 4, 2025RuralLA01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.