Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Lawrence Transportation Systems Inc

Lawrence Transportation Systems Inc, Roanoke, VA: USDOT 84337, 297 power units, 173 inspections, 8 crashes

Lawrence Transportation Systems Inc (USDOT 84337) is an interstate carrier in Roanoke, VA, registered with FMCSA with 297 power units and 318 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 173 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 29, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 26.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (21 of 80 vehicle inspections). The states reported 8 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 3 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
84337
Also does business as
Lawrence
Location
872 Lee Highway, Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone
(540) 966 4000
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 116400
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier and broker authority for property, household goods
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
297
Drivers
318 (231 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
13,936,052 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Driveaway and towaway, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Intermodal containers, Dry bulk commodities, Beverages, Paper products, New Furniture
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (December 14, 2010)
Last registration update
April 16, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections802126.2%22.9%3.3 points above the national rate
Driver inspections17331.7%6.3%4.6 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1732413.9%19.4%

Crashes

8 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
May 21, 2026WorcesterMA00Yes
February 20, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
January 28, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
November 25, 2025HillsboroughNC03Yes
April 14, 2025VA00Yes
February 11, 2025VA00Yes
December 23, 2024Penn TownshipPA00Yes
November 28, 2024VA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.