Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / KMG Hauling Inc

KMG Hauling Inc, Sterling, VA: USDOT 984584, 58 power units, 51 inspections, 7 crashes

KMG Hauling Inc (USDOT 984584) is an interstate carrier in Sterling, VA, registered with FMCSA with 58 power units and 60 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 51 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 20, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 0.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (0 of 17 vehicle inspections). The states reported 7 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 2 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
984584
Location
14-B Bryant Court, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone
(571) 285 6158
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
58
Drivers
60 (39 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
1,566,909 in 2025
Cargo carried
Garbage, refuse and trash
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (March 16, 2010)
Last registration update
April 7, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
October 17, 2001
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1700%22.9%22.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections5100%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order5100%19.4%

Crashes

7 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 14, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
February 27, 2026Not ReportedVA02Yes
December 29, 2025WashingtonDC00Yes
October 6, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
March 4, 2025MD00Yes
February 25, 2025VA00Yes
November 22, 2024WashingtonDC00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.