Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / North Carolina / Jafko Inc

Jafko Inc, Greensboro, NC: USDOT 2408962, 40 power units, 28 inspections, 5 crashes

Jafko Inc (USDOT 2408962) is an interstate carrier in Greensboro, NC, registered with FMCSA with 40 power units and 16 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 28 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 33.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (4 of 12 vehicle inspections). The states reported 5 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 2 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2408962
Location
111 West Lewis ST, Greensboro, NC 27406
Phone
(336) 417 1081
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 828920
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property; revocation pending
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
40
Drivers
16 (16 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
1,599,337 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Driveaway and towaway, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Fresh produce, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, U.S. mail, Refrigerated food, Farm supplies, Raw Milk
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
March 16, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
May 24, 2013
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections12433.3%22.9%10.4 points above the national rate
Driver inspections2813.6%6.3%2.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order28517.9%19.4%

Crashes

5 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 18, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
March 21, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
November 13, 2025Winston-SalemNC10No
October 20, 2025HenryVA00Yes
April 19, 2025YadkinvilleNC01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.