Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Alabama / J & M Tank Lines Inc

J & M Tank Lines Inc: USDOT 184405, Birmingham, AL

J & M Tank Lines Inc (USDOT 184405) is an interstate carrier in Birmingham, AL, registered with FMCSA with 438 power units and 374 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 366 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 29, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 19.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (39 of 202 vehicle inspections). The states reported 35 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 14 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
184405
Location
1100 Corporate Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35242
Phone
(205) 876 1905
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 148903
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
438
Drivers
374 (374 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
31,380,865 in 2021
Cargo carried
General freight, Building materials, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (April 20, 2007)
Last registration update
April 29, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
May 16, 2026
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections2023919.3%22.9%3.6 points below the national rate
Driver inspections36541.1%6.3%5.2 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order3664311.7%19.4%

Crashes

35 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 31, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
August 24, 2026Not ReportedGA01Yes
August 23, 2026ArbutusMD00Yes
August 13, 2026BristolTN01Yes
August 7, 2026Rainbow CityAL00Yes
August 5, 2026Not ReportedGA01Yes
August 4, 2026HollywoodAL00Yes
July 24, 2026Rural MarionAL00Yes
July 8, 2026Park CityKY00Yes
June 21, 2026DuluthGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.