Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / California / Intermodal Bridge Transport Inc

Intermodal Bridge Transport Inc, Wilmington, CA: USDOT 742910, 222 power units, 110 inspections, 11 crashes

Intermodal Bridge Transport Inc (USDOT 742910) is an interstate carrier in Wilmington, CA, registered with FMCSA with 222 power units and 232 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 110 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 31.8% against 22.9% for all carriers (21 of 66 vehicle inspections). The states reported 11 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 3 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
742910
Also does business as
Ibt
Location
1919 East Pacific Coast Highway, Wilmington, CA 90744
Phone
(310) 518 7032
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 337584
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
222
Drivers
232 (232 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
8,000,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, Oil field equipment, Grain, feed and hay, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Beverages, Paper products, Hazmat
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (September 4, 2001)
Last registration update
December 9, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
April 21, 1998
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections662131.8%22.9%8.9 points above the national rate
Driver inspections8911.1%6.3%5.2 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1102220%19.4%

Crashes

11 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
June 3, 2026Schiller ParkIL00Yes
December 28, 2025Dupage TWPIL00Yes
October 13, 2025Bedford ParkIL00Yes
October 10, 2025Long BeachCA01Yes
September 15, 2025Not ReportedGA01Yes
June 30, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
April 30, 2025ChinoCA00Yes
April 11, 2025North CharlestonSC01Yes
March 5, 2025PosenIL00Yes
January 14, 2025DarlingtonSC00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.