Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Interchange Express Inc

Interchange Express Inc, Mount Crawford, VA: USDOT 1693886, 62 power units, 30 inspections, 4 crashes

Interchange Express Inc (USDOT 1693886) is an interstate carrier in Mount Crawford, VA, registered with FMCSA with 62 power units and 79 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 30 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 27, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 7.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (1 of 14 vehicle inspections). The states reported 4 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1693886
Location
4666 Early Road, Mount Crawford, VA 22841
Phone
(540) 437 3427
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 622002
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
62
Drivers
79 (79 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
3,902,635 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Fresh produce, Intermodal containers, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Last registration update
November 5, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
October 2, 2007
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1417.1%22.9%15.8 points below the national rate
Driver inspections3000%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order3013.3%19.4%

Crashes

4 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 20, 2026HarrisonburgVA00Yes
August 24, 2026GreensboroNC00Yes
August 20, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
June 12, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.