Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / West Virginia / Hinkle Trucking Inc

Hinkle Trucking Inc: USDOT 85216, Riverton, WV

Hinkle Trucking Inc (USDOT 85216) is an interstate carrier in Riverton, WV, registered with FMCSA with 86 power units and 53 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 64 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 20, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 17.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (6 of 34 vehicle inspections). The states reported 16 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 6 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
85216
Location
261 Germany Valley Limestone, Riverton, WV 26814
Phone
(304) 567 2900
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 163585
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
86
Drivers
53 (53 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
4,450,000 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Motor vehicles, Driveaway and towaway, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Intermodal containers, Grain, feed and hay, Coal and coke, Dry bulk commodities, Farm supplies, Mots
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (January 23, 2018)
Last registration update
April 30, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections34617.6%22.9%5.3 points below the national rate
Driver inspections6434.7%6.3%1.6 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order64914.1%19.4%

Crashes

16 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 30, 2026FranklinWV00Yes
September 4, 2026HambletonWV00Yes
May 13, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
March 18, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
January 23, 2026HalfwayMD00Yes
December 17, 2025Not ReportedWV01Yes
December 11, 2025HarrisonburgVA00Yes
November 11, 2025HamptonVA02Yes
September 4, 2025HanoverVA00Yes
September 4, 2025Chester (township of)OH01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.