Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / North Carolina / Harris Teeter LLC

Harris Teeter LLC, Matthews, NC: USDOT 16362, 389 power units, 746 inspections, 33 crashes

Harris Teeter LLC (USDOT 16362) is an interstate carrier in Matthews, NC, registered with FMCSA with 389 power units and 455 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 746 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 1.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (5 of 337 vehicle inspections). The states reported 33 crashes in the same period, with 3 deaths and 19 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
16362
Location
701 Crestdale RD, Matthews, NC 28105
Phone
(704) 844 3656
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 200790
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$5,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
389
Drivers
455 (447 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
33,912,318 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Fresh produce, Intermodal containers, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (January 17, 1991)
Last registration update
February 20, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections33751.5%22.9%21.4 points below the national rate
Driver inspections74600%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order74650.7%19.4%

Crashes

33 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 14, 2026EmporiaVA01Yes
October 13, 2026SalisburyNC02Yes
October 5, 2026Not ReportedGA10Yes
August 22, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
August 1, 2026Not ReportedVA04Yes
June 25, 2026GreenvilleNC00Yes
May 25, 2026HanoverVA01No
May 13, 2026BurlingtonNC01Yes
May 1, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
April 30, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.