Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Foster Fuels LLC

Foster Fuels LLC, Brookneal, VA: USDOT 263622, 261 power units, 214 inspections, 4 crashes

Foster Fuels LLC (USDOT 263622) is an interstate carrier in Brookneal, VA, registered with FMCSA with 261 power units and 210 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 214 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 8.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (17 of 207 vehicle inspections). The states reported 4 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
263622
Location
16720 Brookneal Hwy, Brookneal, VA 24528
Phone
(434) 376 2322
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 295289
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$5,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
261
Drivers
210 (210 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
4,136,367 in 2025
Cargo carried
Liquids and gases, Lp Gas Gasoline Dist
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (June 30, 2009)
Last registration update
September 23, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
August 19, 1985
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections207178.2%22.9%14.7 points below the national rate
Driver inspections21400%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order214177.9%19.4%

Crashes

4 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
March 30, 2026PhoenixAZ00Yes
February 23, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
September 25, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
November 16, 2024VA01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.